WELCOME TO THE SACRED HEART PRIMARY SCHOOL WEBSITE

OUR SCHOOL / SCHOOL INFORMATION AREA

 In this section you will find information on our: 

  • Principles and Values
  • Curriculum
  • Policies
  • Pupil Performance

NEWS AND NEWSLETTERS AREA

In this section you will find:

  • Newsletters
  • School Dates
  • Family Worker Events
  • Information on the Friends of Sacred Heart Primary
  • Contact details for the Breakfast and  After School Clubs

 

READ WRITE INC MODEL SCHOOL DAY

Sacred Heart Primary is a Read Write Inc Model School. Model School Visits are led by our team of highly enthusiastic, expert teachers and Reading Leader, who all teach the programme on a daily basis and are well placed to deal with any questions and queries you may have. Our children are also eager to share their experiences with you.

Our next RWI Model School Day is on Monday 29th June  9am to 12pm. Please contact the school 01582 730781 if you would like to attend. 

 

We hope you find our website informative

Sacred Heart Primary School Awards

ANTI BULLYING AMBASSADORS

Speaking out Video

School Learning Platform

School Learning Platform
 

https://www.itslearning.com/elogin/default.aspx


The children will need their personal login details

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Monday 13 April - 4SM Residential Trip to Dell Farm
Wednesday 15 April - 4SA Residential Trip to Dell Farm
Wednesday 22 April - Tennis Tournament
Thursday 23 April- Health Event 3.30 - KS2 hall
Friday 24 April - Foodbank Coffee Morning – Family Room
Monday 27 April - Learning in Depth afternoon
Tuesday 28 April - Friends’ Meeting -7.30pm in KS2 all parents/carers are welcome
Wednesday 29 April - 5HS Linking Schools Trip to Stockwood Park
Friday 1 May - First Friday Mass – Year 4 and Year 2 reading
Tuesday 5 May - Outdoor Storyteller Sessions for Foundation Stage and KS1
Wednesday 6 May - 5LK Linking Schools Trip to Stockwood Park
Friday 8 May- 1CH Class Assembly
Friday 8 May - School Photographer in school to take class group photos
Monday 11 May - Thursday 14 May – KS2 SATs Week
Tuesday 12 May – Anti Bullying Ambassadors Training
Saturday 16 May - Dads’ Club
Monday 18 and Tuesday 19- Manga Artist working with Year 6
Monday 18 to Friday 22 May - Masterclass Week
Friday 22 May- 3AG Class Assembly
Friday 22 May - Sowing the Seeds Trip to University of Bedfordshire
Monday 1 June - Year 6 Residential Trip to Isle of Wight PGL
Thursday 4 June - Foundation Stage Trip to Willow Farm
Friday 5 June - Bike It Breakfast
Friday 5 June -First Friday Mass Year 3 and Year 1 reading
Wednesday 10 June - Year 5 Trip to Legoland
Thursday 11 June - First Holy Communion Meeting for Parents
Friday 12 June - Sacred Heart Feast Day Mass – Year 6 and Year 2 reading
Saturday 13 June - 3AG First Holy Communion
Monday 15 June to Friday 19 June – Year 1 Phonic Screening
Tuesday 16 June - Meeting for Parents of September 2015 Intake
Friday 19 June - 4SM Class Assembly
Saturday 20 June -3FG First Holy Communion
Tuesday 23 June - Year 3 Trip to Legoland
Friday 26 June - Staff Training Day
Thursday 2 July - Guys and Guardians Talk for Year 5 pupils and parents 6-8pm
Friday 3 July - Year 2 Trip to Roald Dahl
Friday 3 July – 5HS Class Assembly
Saturday 4 July - Dads’ Club
Monday 6 July - Woodcarver working with Year 2 all week
Wednesday 8 July - KS2 Sports Day
Thursday 9 July - KS1 Sports Morning
Saturday 11 July - School Fete
Monday 13 July - Foundation Stage Sports Morning
Monday 13 July - LID afternoon
Tuesday 14 July - Year 2 performance for parents- 9.15am
Thursday 16 July -Year 6 performance for parents 7pm
Friday 17 July - Foundation Stage Summer Bonanza- 9.15am
Monday 20 July - Learning in Depth Information Session for Parents 2.45pm and 6pm
Tuesday 21 July - Last day in school for children
 

 

 

USEFUL WEBSITES

The school subscribes to various websites such as SAM Learning and our Learning Platform. which the children can access from home
SAM LEARNING
To access the service at www.samlearning.com, learners need three details:
Centre ID:LU2SH2
User ID: Date of birth followed by two initials; first name then last name.
Example: 010896DJ is the User ID for David Jones born 1st Aug 1996.
Password: same as User ID
LEARNING PLATFORM
Children can log onto the school learning platform at https://www.itslearning.com/elogin/default.aspx they will need their personal log in details.

CONTACT DETAILS

Telephone - 01582 730781
Fax- 01582 457382
email- admin@sacredheart.primaryluton.co.uk

Address - Sacred Heart Primary School

                   Langford Drive

                   Luton

                   LU2 9AJ

Head Teacher - Mrs Joan Cullen

                    

 

Bishop Peter's Visit to bless our Prayer Garden

EASYFUND RAISING

EASYFUND RAISING - Sacred Heart is registered with www.easyfundraising.org.uk/foshps. If online purchases are made through this website the school receives a percentage at no extra cost to you.A number of retailers are registered with this site including Asda, Tesco, Amazon, Boots, Bodyshop and many more.

Easy Fundraising

Easy Fundraising provides a FREE service where you can shop with your favourite online stores and at no extra cost raise funds for Sacred Heart Primary School. You still shop directly with each retailer as you would normally, but simply by using the links from the Easy Fundraising site first, each purchase you make will generate a cashback donation to the school.To register log on at www.easyfundraising.org.uk/foshps, thank you for your support.

Parking on Langford Drive

If you use Langford Drive please park with consideration, we have had a number of complaints from residents about their drives being blocked. It is important for us as a Catholic school to maintain good relationships with our neighbours. I thank you in anticipation for your help with this matter.

The Local Authority are looking at various options to ease congestion on Langford Drive. If you would like to make any comments please contact Mr Rudstein on sid.rudstein@luton.gov.uk

Content Management Powered by CuteNews